CTFD Advisory Board

The Center for Teaching and Faculty Development works closely with elected representatives from all academic colleges and the library through the CTFD Advisory Board, a committee governed by Academic Senate policy #507-243.

This faculty group meets once a month with ex-officio administrative representatives and CTFD staff, working together to develop initiatives and projects that will support and advance the Center, its programs, and its mission to the San Francisco State faculty community.

While the Advisory Board is specifically charged with serving as a liaison to the colleges and library, providing advice and recommendations regarding ongoing CTFD activities, and providing an annual report to the Academic Senate, representatives often assume leadership roles in their colleges and use their Advisory Board position to help accomplish specific pedagogical and service goals.

Faculty on the Board are elected to three-year terms. Faculty interested in serving on the CTFD Advisory Board should respond to the Call for Nominations issued by the Academic Senate in the Spring Semester, and follow the nominating procedures in order to be considered.


Read the revised, 2007, Academic Senate charge for the CTFD Advisory Board

CTFD Advisory Board Members 2016-2017

College of Liberal Arts and Humanities

Maricel Santos

College of Business

Todd Feldman

College of Education


College of Ethnic Studies

Wesley Ueunten

College of Health and Social Sciences

Jet Lee

College of Sceince and Engineering

Blake Riggs

Academic Senate


Student Affairs

Lorenzo Garcia

University Library



Meg Gorzycki (Ex-Officio)

Dean of Faculty Affairs

Sacha Bunge (Ex-Officio)

Director of Academic Technology

Maggie Beers (Ex-Officio)